Going Home

 

Even after five plus years away, there's no place......NONE.....like home!!!!!

The iPod is charged, bags are packed, hat and coat on stand-by……your boy is taking a brief sojourn to his hometown, the one and only Philadelphia PA.  It’s been waaaaaay toooo long since I’ve been home and I miss it and everyone I know and love in it.  Vegas is a beautiful town and it’s been cool to observe it grow and change in the time that I’ve been here, but no matter how bright the lights are on the Strip, they will never outshine Philly.  No, I’m not going to get a cheesesteak ( I am going to find some pretzels, though, believe it!!!), but I am going to envelope myself in all things Philly for a few, and soak up enough to tide me over until I’m able to get back.  So, as I prep myself for the Thanksgiving holiday amongst family and friends, I urge you all to have the best Turkey Day allowed by law (keep it legal, folks), and I will return next week……as will this blog…..Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!!

 

~ by darrylthewriter on November 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Going Home”

  1. lying bastard…just finished eating a world-famous Jim’s cheesesteak…remember the name!!!!

    • Yeah, yeah….I could care less, it was delicious…..shout out to Jim’s, that was an experience I won’t soon forget!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
